Audacious Albert's Blog

Weekly Training Update

Posted by audaciousalbert on August 3, 2009

Monday: 5 miles recovery from Sunday’s 1/2 marathon
Tuesday: REST
Wednesday: 7 miles (in the hot sun ~107 F)
Thursday: 5 miles (still ~100 F)
Friday: 3 miles (weather is still in the 90s!)
Saturday: 15 miles

Weekly Total: 35 miles

A week full of hot weathered runs – not the typical Oregon weather.

Best run of the week was Saturday’s long run. It was the toughest thing I did in a while. As I headed out the door, I felt great. 2 miles into the run, I started dripping sweat. Due to the hot weather, my pace dropped significantly so my focus was just to put the miles in and get back home.

Next week’s long run will be 17 miles.

2 Responses to “Weekly Training Update”

  1. Anonymous said

    Great job with the training! I live in Oregon too, and I’m tired of this heatwave that we are getting. Way to persevere!

  2. Anonymous said

    Love your blog!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

